April 13, 2013

  • Our First Special Music

    A few months ago, we were blessed to be able to sing a song together for special music at church.  We hadn’t thought anyone recorded it, but someone did!  Thank you, James, for the video!

    We practiced a song that was particularly meaningful for us and we sang it together as a prayer.  As you will see, we don’t have much talent (or ability to sing in tune ), but we just hoped the words would be a blessing to someone out there who needed to hear them!

    Here are the lyrics:

    Less of Me

    Let me be a little kinder, let me be a little blinder,
    to the faults of those around, let me praise a little more…

    Let me dream when I am weary, just a little bit more cheery,
    Think a little more of others, and a little less of me.

    Let me be a little braver, when temptation bids me waver,
    Let me strive a little harder, to be all that I should be…

    Let me be a little meeker, with a brother that is weaker,
    Let me think more of my neighbor, and a little less of me.

    Let me dream when I am weary, just a little bit more cheery,
    Let me serve a little better, those that I am striving for…

    Let me be a little meeker, with a brother that is weaker,
    Think a little more of others, and a little less of me.

    Think a little more of others, and a little less of me.

    May the words of this song be the prayer of your heart also!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *