March 4, 2013

  • Birthday Boys’ Report

    The crazy thing about my family is that all of our birthdays fall in consecutive months:

    October – Me (Judy)
    November – Micah
    December – Ty
    January – Bentley
    February – Israel
    March – Manu
    (The cats were adopted and we’re unsure of their exact birthdays.)


    We got this pin a few years ago and we use it for all the boys’ birthdays. 
    They get to wear it all day. 
    Best investment ever.

    The crazier thing is that EVERYONE in the entire Namm family was also born within these months!  For almost 6 months, it seems like we have a birthday every week!  There is a lot to celebrate.  Now, we are nearing the end of the birthday blitz and I finally have time write about our latest birthdays. 

    December 12, 2012:  Ty turned 3.
    Ty had a quiet birthday right before all of the Christmas festivities.  We took him to Chuck E. Cheese for games and cake.  I can’t believe his is already 3 years old.  He is such a happy and sweet boy.  He is getting sillier each day and loves to make us laugh.  He’s at the age where I wish he would never grow up.  We’re trying to make sure we take videos of how he talks and the songs he likes to sing.  He is a total mama’s boy and yes, he still totes around my shirt everywhere he goes.  My favorite line that he always says is, “That’s the biggest ________ that ever I seen!”  On Ty’s birthday, we also took our family Christmas pictures, wearing the matching love shirts that Justin & Rachel gave us (as seen on our new profile pic).

         

    February 26, 2013:  Israel turned 33.
    We celebrated with our family, which is what Israel likes best.  The boys and I made him breakfast in the bedroom.  After he came home from work, we surprised him with another little party for dinner.  We ended the fun day with a family movie night.

    March 4, 2013:  Imanuel turned 7.
    I can’t believe I have a 7 year old child.  And I can’t believe how blessed I am to have him.  Imanuel has been one of the greatest motivation factors for me to be a better person.  His sweet and sensitive disposition forces me to be more gentle and patient.  He is such a caring brother and will often plead on behalf of his brother’s mistakes.  It is my sincere prayer that he will continue to grow to be more like Christ and that I will never get in the way of that.

    Manu’s birthday was exactly how a teacher’s kid would celebrate his birthday.  On Sunday, we went to Impression 5 with some friends.  Then on his actual birthday, we did some experiments from a kitchen science kit that John bought them.  It was a fun & educational birthday. 

     

    Now we have a 7 month gap to recover from all of the extra calories!  :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *